top of page

Makeup Organization

Sharing a bathroom with my husband calls for some major makeup organization and consolidation. It isn't fair to him to have all of the goods spread out over the sink counter! I also go insane if I don't feel like I know where my makeup or (lady tools) are when I need them. When you pay $30 for that compact highlight you want to know where it is at all times.

Through some trial and error, I have finally found my favorite ways that work with my lifestyle to arrange and organize my everyday makeup. I have some "back stock" if you will of unique colors of shadows and lashes that I keep under the sink tucked away in containers for special occasions too, or just Tuesday. :) Check it out below!

I found acrylic organizers at HomeGoods one day and was hooked by the fact that they looked chic and you could see thru them as well which I love. They make all sorts of sizes and uses for lipsticks, makeup brushes, the works! You can also find these at T.J. Maxx and Marshalls for a very affordable price. They have them almost everywhere online as well like the Container Store and Amazon.

One of my favorite ways to organize my

palettes is to use a desk envelope/paper organizer. If you get a metal one you can bend it a bit so you can stack your palettes upright. This saves on counter space a bit as well. I use toothbrush holders for my makeup brushes. You can find some really cute ones really anywhere that show off your personal style in your bathroom.

Happy Organizing Beauts!


bottom of page